Dairy-Free and Gluten-Free Toddler Breakfast: Waffle and Eggs

I have done some research on a gluten-free diet, but I am not an expert or a medical professional; I thought I would share some of our dairy-free and gluten-free meals that we have been trying. Believe me, I knowย it can be hard to find foods to feed a toddler, let alone a toddler with allergies or sensitivities…especially if you also have one that is picky or has texture aversions like mine. I’m hopeful that this will help some of you!

My toddler and I often eat meals very similar to one another, but I will usually add extras to mine so I will be sure to include what I am eating if it differs. This morning we had toaster waffles from Van’s that were dairy-free and gluten-free, I know what you’re thinking…

Seriously? A toaster waffle? Yes, a toaster waffle!

Van's Waffles

These are actually really good, they are quick and easy and most importantly they aren’t filled with junk! Van’s actually has a few dairy and gluten-free products that we enjoy. So anyways, back to the waffle, I topped it with crunchy peanut butter and banana slices. I made some scrambled eggs to go alongside, for the eggs I peeled a zucchini and grated about half of it into our eggs (I don’t normally peel my zucchini but I wanted to make sure it was soft like the eggs). I think eggs make a great canvas for adding in extras, I’ve made eggs with shredded zucchini, carrots, finely chopped cauliflower, meat, peppers and onions, the possibilities are almost endless!

Viola, an incredibly simple and delicious dairy and gluten-free breakfast!

Dairy Free Gluten Free Toddler Breakfast

Happy Toasting ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Leave a Reply

