Vegan Toddler Muffins

Toddler Muffins is my most pinned recipe on Pinterest, and since I was doing some baking for the week, I decided to play around with the recipe and I created a yummy vegan toddler muffin. These muffins don’t just have to be for toddlers though, they were seriously soooo good!

This first thing I did was wash my blueberries, zucchini and apple. There are a lot of fruit and veggie cleaners on the market, but I just soaked them in 3 parts vinegar and 1 part warm water for about 15 minutes, then I rinsed them clean.

I chopped up the apple and sautéed it on medium-low in a tablespoon of coconut oil, to bring out their flavor and soften them up. You don’t have to do this step, and you could also saute them in something besides coconut oil. While the apples were sauteing I shredded the zucchini and mashed the banana.

forveganmuffins

I put the fruit and zucchini in a bowl and stirred together. I had a baby food pouch on hand, and I thought the fruit and veggie combo would be the perfect addition to the muffins, I used the whole pouch since it equaled 1/2 cup.

forveganmuffins1

I measured out the rest of the ingredients and added it to the fruit and veggie mixture and combined it all. Then fill your muffin tin, either greased or lined.

Vegan Muffins

Bake at 350 for 12-15 mins. Makes 12 muffins.

Vegan Toddler Muffins

Vegan Toddler Muffins

1/4 cup Olive Oil
1/4 cup brown sugar
1 cup flour
1/2 cup oat bran
1 tsp baking soda
2 tsp cinnamon
2 tsp vanilla
1/2 cup pureed baby food
1 mashed banana
1 diced apple
1 cup blueberries
1 shredded zucchini

These muffins are so good and you feel good eating them! The banana offers the perfect amount of sweetness, the apples give a nice crunch and the blueberries are full of juicy goodness.

ToddlerLikesVeganMuffins

Happy Baking 🙂

2 thoughts on “Vegan Toddler Muffins

Leave a Reply

