Homemade Granola

I’ve always been a granola fan, but since it’s a little pricey at the grocery store I don’t buy it too often. My favorite ways to eat granola is mixed in with a dairy-free yogurt, with cold almond milk poured over the top, or just munching on a handful of the good stuff.

Tonight I made a batch of homemade granola and it was so easy, so easy in fact that I wish I had an easy button to press when I finished [thanks to all those Staples commercials ;)]. It took about 20 minutes from start to finish and that includes bake time.

Homemade Granola

Homemade Granola

2 cups rolled oats

4 tbsp agave or honey

2 tbsp ground flax-seed

2 tsp cinnamon

2 tsp vanilla

Mix all of the ingredients together. Bake at 325 degrees for 15 minutes. When the granola is done it will be a golden brown color, you will also notice that it is a little chewy, as it cools it gets some crunch. Store in an air tight container or bag and enjoy!

Homemade Granola1

Happy Crunching!

4 thoughts on “Homemade Granola

  1. This recipe sounds delicious, and so easy! I love granola and eat it daily with fruit and greek yogurt. I’ll definitely make this recipe.

  2. Pingback: Greek Style Yogurt Parfait | Adventures of a Dairy-Free Mom

  3. Pingback: Dairy-Free: No-Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies | Adventures of a Dairy-Free Mom

Leave a Reply

