Toddler Muffins

Yay, my first post! I want to start with a disclaimer; I am not a professional in the kitchen and some of my recipes may be unorthodox. I am just a mom that is doing her best to provide nutritious foods for our dairy free lifestyle.

I found this recipe for, Toddler Muffins, and decided to tweak it a little. My family LOVED these muffins! I used less sugar in my version, so if you are looking for a sweeter muffin then you may want to add the 1/2 cup of brown sugar like in the original recipe. I also wasn’t specific with the type of flour I used, I used a gluten free flour but you can use whatever your most comfortable with!

20130806-231640.jpg

Dairy-Free Toddler Muffins:

  • 1/2 cup Olive Oil
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1tsp baking soda
  • 1tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup baby food squash or pumpkin
  • 2 mashed bananas
  • 1 shredded carrot
  • 1 shredded zucchini
  • 1/4 cup raisins

Bake at 375 for 15-18minutes. Makes 12 muffins. Calories: 166, Fat: 10.5g, Carb: 17.43g, Sugar: 9.6g, Fiber: 2g, Protein 2.6g

Happy Baking!

2 thoughts on “Toddler Muffins

  1. Pingback: Dairy-Free Breakfast Ideas: Toddler Edition | Adventures of a Dairy Free Mom

  2. Pingback: Vegan Toddler Muffins | Adventures of a Dairy-Free Mom

Leave a Reply

